1890 March 20th

Directors Meeting held March 20th 1890 at 3 P.M.

Present: Messrs. Edgar Abbott, T.B.Glover, E.Blanc and Carl Rohde

Chairman: Abbott was elected and Kirkwood taking the place of Abbott during his absence

Chairman Mr. Edgar Abbott was unanimously elected to be chairman of the Board, Mr. Abbott explained, that as he was about to be absent from Yokohama for Several months, that Mr. Montague Kirkwood had kindly offered to officiate during his absence, Mr. Carl Rohde proposed that Mr. Montague Kirkwood be asked to accept a seat on the board. Carried unanimously.

The minutes of the last Directors meeting were read and signed by the Chairman.

The date for Second Extraordinary Meeting

It was arranged to hold the Second Extraordinary Meeting on April 7th 1890.

New Cellar

New Cellar Mr. Diack's a/c for his final instalment on a/c of the New Cellar and including \$60 for furnishing plans for a new bottling room was brought forward, the Secretary was instructed to send Mr. Diack a cheque for the amount, and to say that the Board was of the unanimous opinion that if he Mr. Diack was paid for the plans that the said plans ought to be the property of this company.

JBM18900320

➤ <u>Heckert's Bonus</u>

Mr.Heckerts Bonus The Secretary showed a draft of this amount, and it was resolved that this should be forwarded to Mr. Heckert and settled in accordance with the spirit of the letter sent to Mr. Heckert in May last wherein a guarantee was given that the minimum of \$660 should be paid.

It was further resolved that Mr. Heckerts salary be increased by \$25 per Month, dating from the 1st of January 1890 and the Secretary was desired to write and inform Mr. Heckert of this.

Watt's pay increased

Mr.Watts pay This matter had been in abeyance for some time, and it was resolved that Mr. Watt's pay should be raised \$10 per month to date from January $1^{\rm st}$ 1890.

Transfer of shares from Endicott to Reimer

Transfer of Shares three shares from Mr. S. Endicott to Mr. Otto Reimers was approved.

The meeting closed at 4.30 p.m.

Wilson Walker

Carl Rohde

Secretary

For Chairman